Optometry & Vision Science Programme


Academic Staff

Head of Programme / Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Sharanjeet Kaur A/P Malkeet Singh
Expertise: Light Perception, Colour Perception
 +603-9289 7480/7495
 +603-2694 7621
 sharan@fsk.ukm.my

Deputy Dean (Undergraduate & Alumni) / Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Bariah Mohd Ali
Expertise: Cornea Physiology, Contact Lenses & Orthokeratology
 +603-9289 7902
 bariah@fsk.ukm.my

Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Norhani Mohidin
Expertise: Contact Lenses
 +603-9289 7687
 norhani.mohidin@gmail.com

Coordinator of Citra (Entrepreneurship) / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haliza Abdul Mutalib
Expertise: Contact Lenses, Cornea Morphology, Driving Vision
 +603-9289 7649
 haliza@medic.ukm.my

Coordinator of UKM-IACLE / University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Bashirah Ishak
Expertise: Colour Perception, Ophthalmic Dispensing
 +603-9289 7903
 bashirah@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Datuk Dr. Rokiah Omar
Expertise: Low Vision, Visual Function, Ergonomic
 +603-9289 7903 / +603-2687 8087
 r_omar@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Faudziah Abd Manan
Expertise: Binocular Vision
 +603-9289 7489
 faudziah@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Norliza Mohamad Fadzil
Expertise: Orthoptic
 +603-9289 7482
 norliza@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Zainora Mohammed
Expertise: Low Vision, Visual Function
 +603-9289 7493
 zainora@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Saadah Mohamed Akhir
Expertise: Myopia
 +603-9289 7903
 sma@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Mohd ‘Izzuddin Hairol
Expertise: Vision Psychophysic
 +603-9289 7903
 izzud@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Mizhanim Mohamad Shahimin
Expertise: Eye tracking (instrumentation), usability research, 3D vision
 +603-9289 8059
 mizhanim@fsk.ukm.my, mizhanim@gmail.com

University Lecturer DS45

Mrs. Norlaila Mat Daud
(Study Leave)
Expertise: Optometry Pediatric, Ophthalmic Dispensing
 +603-9289 7903
 laila@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS45

Mrs. Noor Fadhilah Ahmad Zainuri
Expertise: Optometry Pediatric
 +603-9289 7903
 noedhi@gmail.com

Tutor DA41

Mr. Mohd Harimi Abd. Rahman
(Study Leave)
 +603-9289 7480/7495
 mie_eye@hotmail.com

Tutor DA41

Ms. Sumithira A/P Narayanasamy
(Study Leave)
 +603-9289 7480/7495
 sumithira86@yahoo.com


Address:

Optometry & Vision Science Programme
School of Healthcare Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Jalan Raja Muda Abd Aziz
50300 Kuala Lumpur
 +603-9289 8035
 +603-2694 7621