Biomedical Science Programme


Academic Staff

Head of Programme / Medical Lecturer VK7

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Balkis Budin
Expertise: Pathology / Hematology
 +603-9289 7645
 +603-2692 9032
 kjsbio@fsk.ukm.my, amira@fsk.ukm.my

Chair, School of Diagnostic & Applied Health Sciences / Professor VK7

Professor Dato’ Dr. Jamaludin Hj. Mohamed
Expertise: Pathology / Clinical Pathology
 +603-9289 7560
 radical@fsk.ukm.my

Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Baharudin Hj. Omar
Expertise: Entomology / Parasitology / Epidemiology
 +603-9289 7983/7601/7544
 bahar@fsk.ukm.my

Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Syarif Husin Lubis
Expertise: Epidemiology / Research Methods / Biostatistics / Environmental Epidemiology
 +603-9289 7609
 syarif@fsk.ukm.my

Professor VK7

Professor Dr. Mohamed Kamel Abd Ghani
Expertise: Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
 +603-9289 7634
 mkamal@fsk.ukm.my

Professor (Special Teacher)

Professor Dr. Sallehudin Sulaiman
Expertise: Parasitology & Medical Entomology
 +603-9289 7416
 salsul@fsk.ukm.my

Head of Industry & Community Partnership Division / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hidayatulfathi Othman
Expertise: Vector control using natural product
 +603-9289 7693/7870/7267
 hida@fsk.ukm.my

Head of Quality Assurance Division / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yanti Rosli
Expertise: Anatomy
 +603-9289 7047
 dr_yanti@fsk.ukm.my

Coordinator of Health Science Education Unit / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Rohi Ghazali
Expertise: Pharmacology & Toxicology
 +603-9289 7618
 rohi@fsk.ukm.my

Coordinator of Promotion & Marketing Unit / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Zorin Sahalan
Expertise: Bacteriology / Molecular Biology
 +603-9289 7175
 zorin@fsk.ukm.my

Coordinator of Graduate Development / University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Asmah Hamid
Expertise: Biochemistry
 +603-9289 7644
 asmah@fsk.ukm.my

Coordinator of Statistical Consultation Unit / University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Ismarulyusda Ishak
Expertise: Biostatistics
 +603-9289 7615
 ismarul@fsk.ukm.my

Coordinator of e-Learning / University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Mazlyzam Abdul Latif
Expertise: Biochemistry / Tissue Engineering
 +603-9289 7925
 mazlyzam@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hawa Ismail
Expertise: Anatomy
 +603-9289 7608
 hawa@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer (Special Teacher)

Assoc. Prof. Abdul Hamid Abdul Aziz
Expertise: Mircobiology
 +603-9289 7644
 aha@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Fadilah Rajab
Expertise: Biochemistry / Toxicology / Biotechnology
 +603-9289 7002
 nfadilah@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noraziah Mohamad Zin
Expertise: Bacteriology / Diagnostic Immunoassay / Biotechnology
 +603-9289 7373
 nora@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jacinta A/P Santhanam
Expertise: Mycology / Biology Molecule
 +603-9289 7039
 jacinta@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS54

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dayang Fredalina Hj. Basri
Expertise: Pharmacology
 +603-9289 7652
 dayang@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Dr. Nihayah Mohammad
Expertise: Physiology
 +603-9289 7628
 nini@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Mrs. Shafariatul Akmar Ishak
Expertise: Parasitology
 +603-9289 7268
 akmar@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS52

Mrs. Nur Zakiah Mohd Saat
Expertise: Biostatistics
 +603-9289 7663
 nurza@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Zariyantey Abd. Hamid
Expertise: Pathology
 +603-9289 7196
 zyantey@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Yap Wei Boon
Kepakaran: Immunology
 +603-9289 7606
Emel: weiboon_yap@yahoo.com

University Lecturer DS51

Dr. Satirah Zainal Abidin
Expertise: Physiology
 +603-9289 7684
 satirah@fsk.ukm.my

Medical Lectureer DU51

Dr. Juwaini Abu Bakar
(Study Leave)
Expertise: Pathology
 +603-9289 7196
 juwaini2001@yahoo.co.uk

University Lecturer DS45

Dr. Arimi Fitri Mat Ludin
Expertise: Exercise Physiology
 +603-9289 7616
 arimi@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS45

Dr. Nor Malia Abd Warif
Expertise: Immunology
 +603-9289 7681
 nawarif@fsk.ukm.my

University Lecturer DS45

Mrs. Farah Wahida Ibrahim
Expertise: Biochemistry
 +603-9289 7619
 farahwahida_ibrahim@yahoo.com

University Lecturer DS45

Dr. Elda Surhaida Latif
Expertise: Pathology
 +603-9289 7865
 eldalatif@yahoo.co.uk

University Lecturer DS45

Mrs. B. Hemabarathy A/P Bharatham
Expertise:
 +603-9289 7606
 hemabarathy@gmail.com

Universiti Lecturer DS45

Mrs. Nur Najmi Mohamad Anuar
(Study Leave)
 nurnajmi612@gmail.com

University Lecturer DS45

Ms. Siti Fathiah Masre
(Study Leave)
 yaya85_th@yahoo.com

Tutor DA41

Ms. Nurul Farhana Jufri
(Study Leave)
 nurull87@yahoo.com

Address

Biomedical Science Programme
School of Diagnostic & Applied Health Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Jalan Raja Muda Abd Aziz
50300 Kuala Lumpur
 +603-9289 7606
 +603-2692 9032